Percy


Percy is a 20 month old cockapoo who lives with Becky in Hampshire. Becky is allergic to animals so had to do lots of research before choosing a breed, she particularly likes working breeds so decided a cockapoo was a good fit.

You will rarely find Percy and Becky apart as they enjoy going on new adventures together both locally and across the UK. They have recently returned from a road trip around the UK and they also enjoy paddle boarding, group meet ups and lunches in local dog friendly places.

Percy is a registered Pets as Therapy dog and spends his spare time visiting children in the local preschool, currently he is working on building a bond with a non-verbal child to improve his interaction and communication skills. All the children in the preschool enjoy story time with Percy and a play in the garden.


We asked Percy about his life:


What do you love about where you live?

We live just 40 minutes from London and 20 minutes from the New Forest which puts us in a great position, we get to enjoy the countryside where I can chase squirrels and then pop into London for adventures with friends and walks. A firm favourite of ours is a walk in Battersea park and a drink in the café after.


We hear you like to go out for lunch in your local area. Where would you recommend?

In my area I would recommend the Fox and Hounds in Theale as the best dog friendly pub.

We are also really lucky to have a great dog play field which is safe and secure and also has a shop which sells great cake and even better treats. This is called Cherished Farm Shop.

In London a favourite of ours The Bike Shed – I love to curl up on the sofas.


After lunch where do you like to go for walkies in your area? We love a trip to the New Forest, Lyndhurst and Beaulieu. We also love a walk in Pamber Forest which is just beautiful.


Where do you like to go on holiday?

There’s no stopping us when it comes to holidays, we love anywhere that we can be together but I particularly love anywhere coastal. We love a trip to Fowey in Cornwall where we can drive out to all the most beautiful beaches for a visit. We also love the Welsh coast and a holiday in North Wales is a firm favourite.

On my recent UK tour I saw some incredible sights. Our favourites being the Old Man of Coniston in the Lake District and Puffin Island in Wales where I enjoyed my first boat trip.


We love Fowey too! Your UK trip sounds like so much fun. What do you do to make your human smile?

My human love it when I’m a good boy, although that’s not always the case. She loves watching me on adventures and running free through the woods. She also loves it when I show off my best tricks.


What food and treats do you get in return for your tricks?

My favourite food is Guru Cold Pressed and I love Pure Pet Pate as my treat.

You will be modelling for us in our fashion show. What do you like to wear??

I love my collars from @thelondonpup my leads from @rubysropes and bandanas from @pupsandme


We really enjoy following your adventures on Instagram. Who do you like to follow?

Our favourites friends to follow are @cavdashians @saffyinlondon @pop_sausage @puggysmalls @rescuing_rocky @wilson_cockapoo @cedric.the.pomeranian

Our favourite Instagram businesses are @lunas.loft @rubysropes @thelondonpup @pups.and.me @hiroandwolf


What plans do you have for the rest of 2019?

In 2019 mum and I plan to adventure more, together. We would love to hire a campervan and have a paddle boarding adventure around the Cornish coast.


We are always looking to make new friends so if you know anyone who would like to feature do tell them to contact us.


Archie and Freddie

🐾🐾